Sunday, July 30, 2017

Sunday Post and Giveaway Winners (43)


Waiting on Wednesday: Rosemarked
Book Review: I See London, I See France by Sarah Mlynowski




I'll be reviewing Changes in Latitudes by Jen Malone, which was a fun beach read set aboard a sailboat.  I'll also sharing my thoughts on my first audio book, Into the Wilderness by Sara Donati. Everyone said that it was a great historical read and perfect for Outlander fans. Welp. I finished listening to it and it took FOREVER. It ended up being just ok for me.  More on that later! I'll also be sharing the last few beach reads that I want to read in August (say it isn't so?!?!) and another Friday Five with a fun giveaway.  




The Next Together by Lauren James - Thanks to Skyhorse Publishing
The English Wife by Lauren Willig - Thanks to Netgalley and St. Martin's






Summer at Hideaway Key by Barbara Davis




The winner of the ARC of Cocoa Beach by Beatriz Williams goes to.....

Anna

Congrats! I hope you enjoy the book!


Have you read any of these books? Are they on your TBR list? Let me know your thoughts. Thanks for visiting. This meme is hosted by Kimberly at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


6 comments:

  1. Your books look great. I especially love the cover on The English Wife. Enjoy.

    Jenea's Book Obsession

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Jenea. I really like the cover, too. Thanks for dropping by.

      Delete
  2. Changes in Latitudes looks like a fun summer book.

    I'm glad I saw your review of I see London, I See France as I was under the impression it was for younger Ya- didn't realize it was college- aged protags. Good to know.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, right? It was definitely a fun read, especially since they are sailing to Mexico. Also, the characters for I See London are definitely college age, which made it feel more like a NA or at least a YA for mature readers. Thanks for visiting, Greg.

      Delete
  3. I've heard people say Into the Wilderness was a good readalike for Outlander but I've also seen other disappointed reviews from readers who didn't agree. I might actually own that. Once upon a time I was eagerly looking for more books like Outlander. I think Susanna Kearsley's books might be a better match for Outlander fans but nothing comes quite close to it. I should reread it sometime. Still need to catch up on that series!

    I liked Changes in Latitudes though her attitude and bratty behavior got to me at times. I had to remind myself that I behaved the same way as a teen :)

    Can't wait to hear what you think of the Lauren Willig book. I usually enjoy her books.

    Hope you have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I agree about Susanna Kearsley. I definitely enjoyed her novels more than Into the Wilderness. I think it's a solid historical read, but nothing as compelling as Outlander. Also, I agree about the MC's behavior in Changes in Latitudes. I also had to remind myself she was dealing with a divorce and her family on close quarters on a sailboat. I am sure I would have been the same way as a teenager. Haha. Thanks for visiting, Christina!

      Delete

I really appreciate your comments. Thank you!

Related Posts with Thumbnails
 
Design by: Designer Blogs