Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: Five Summers

This is a weekly meme hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine.  "Waiting on Wednesday" spotlights upcoming releases that I'm eagerly anticipating.

Five Summers by Una LaMarche
Pub. Date: May 16, 2013



Goodreads says, "The summer we were nine: Emma was branded “Skylar’s friend Emma” by the infamous Adam Loring . . .  The summer we were ten: Maddie realized she was too far into her lies to think about telling the truth . . .  The summer we were eleven : Johanna totally freaked out during her first game of Spin the Bottle . . .  The summer we were twelve : Skylar’s love letters from her boyfriend back home were exciting to all of us—except Skylar . . .  Our last summer together: Emma and Adam almost kissed. Jo found out Maddie’s secret. Skylar did something unthinkable . . . and whether we knew it then or not, five summers of friendship began to fall apart. Three years after the fateful last night of camp, the four of us are coming back to camp for reunion weekend—and for a second chance. Bittersweet, funny, and achingly honest, Five Summers is a story of friendship, love, and growing up that is perfect for fans of Anne Brashares and Judy Blume's Summer Sisters."

*You guys! There are so many awesome "beach" reads coming out this spring/summer. I can't wait to fill my beach bag with them and Five Summers sounds like my kind of read. Hopefully it can be a part of my 2013 Summer Kickoff. Can't wait! 


11 comments:

  1. I can't wait to read this one! Sounds like such a perfect summer read!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for sharing this one. It does sound like the perfect summer/beach read. And if this is for fans of Anne Brashares and Judy Blume, then I am definitiely in!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I hadn't heard of this book but it sounds like something I'd enjoy too. I want to find out what Maddie's secret is.

    Second Chance Summer had a little bit of a childhood friendship storyline too which I liked.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oooo this does sound like the perfect summer beach read doesn't it? I really want to know Maddie's secret and what Skylar does that's "unthinkable". What a tease this synopsis is! Can't wait:)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I think there is a rule that I MUST read every book with the word "summer" in it's title. Definitely adding this. Thanks :)

    Here's my WOW post.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks for spotlighting it and Happy Thanksgiving!! Please check out my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Not something I would typically read but I do love that cover. Thanks for making me read outside the box.

    Please check out my WOW at Read. Sleep. Repeat.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love the summerish feeling! This sounds like the perfect summer book :)

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love books set in the summer months. Definitely gonna be checking this one out!

    Books of Amber

    ReplyDelete
  10. This sounds like it'd be the perfect summer read (and not just because it has the word 'summer' in the title!). Though contemporaries seem to be a hit or miss with me so I'll have to wait until some reviews come in to decide whether I want to read this or not, but until then it does sound really good! But the cover makes me a bit dizzy. I think it has something to do with the fact that the background is straight, but the dock is tilted. o.O

    ReplyDelete

I really appreciate your comments. Thank you!

Related Posts with Thumbnails
 
Design by: Designer Blogs