Tuesday, February 28, 2023

Blog Tour and Giveaway: Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord


 

Today I am part of an exciting cover reveal and giveaway for a new historical mystery, Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord by Celeste Connally. I hear it's perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Bridgerton. The novel doesn't come out till November, but today I've partnered with Celeste Connally and Minotaur Books to reveal the new cover. I am also hosting an amazing giveaway--I wish I could enter, that's how good it is! 


Learn More About the Book:

 

"Bridgerton meets Agatha Christie in Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord, a dazzling first entry in a terrific new Regency-era cozy series with a feminist spin.

When Lady Petra Forsyth’s fianc√© and soulmate dies just weeks ahead of their wedding, she makes the shocking proclamation―in front of London’s loosest lips―that she will never remarry. A woman of independent means, Petra sees no reason to cede her wealth and freedom to any man now that the love of her life has passed, nor does she intend to become confined to her country home. Instead, she uses her title to gain access to elite spaces and enjoy the best of society without expectations.

But when ballroom gossip suggests that a longtime friend has died of “melancholia” while in the care of a questionable physician, Petra vows to use her status to dig deeper―uncovering a private asylum where men pay to have their wives and daughters locked away, or worse. Just as Lady Petra has reason to believe her friend is not dead, but a prisoner, her own headstrong actions and thirst for independence are used to put her own freedom in jeopardy."

 

What do you all think of the new cover for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord? I love the Bridgerton and Jane Austen vibes! You can pre-order your copy of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord at Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Bookshop, Books A Million, and don't forget to add it to your TBR list at Goodreads.


Enter the Giveaway:

 


Thanks to Celeste Connally and Minotaur Books, I am hosting an amazing giveaway today. Two winners will receive one advanced reader’s paperback copy of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord.  One winner will receive one advanced reader’s paperback copy of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Lord and a gift prize package containing the following:

  • A Jane Austen 'Obstinate, Headstrong Girl' mug from the Jane Austen Centre giftshop.
  • A bookmark, and a bookplate signed by the author.
  • A medley of Harney & Sons teas in various flavors individually wrapped teabags.
  • A handmade ceramic tea tidy in the shape of a teapot for teabags.
  • A box of English tea biscuits.


  a Rafflecopter giveaway  

Giveaway period: Open from 12:01 am Pacific time 02/22/23 until 11:59pm Pacific time on 03/19/23. Winners will be announced on Celeste Connally's website on March 20, 2023. Terms & Conditions: The giveaway is hosted by Celeste Connally and Minotaur Books. No purchase is necessary. Entrants must be 18 years or older. Open to US residents only. All information will remain confidential and will not be sold or otherwise used, except to notify the winner and to facilitate postage of the books and prizes to the winners. Void where prohibited. One giveaway item per eligible entrant.

 

How amazing is this prize package? Not only could you win an ARC of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man you can win a package of all these fabulous prizes. I love the Jane Austen mug! So, let me know what you think of the new cover and your thoughts on this upcoming novel in the comments below.

6 comments:

  1. Ahh, this sounds amazing! And I love that cover!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I agree! I'm glad you like the sound of it. Thanks for visiting, Angela!

      Delete
  2. I had this one on my TBR already - definitely looking forward to it! And I love the cover!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That's awesome! You'll have to let me know your thoughts after you read the novel. I love the cover, too! Thanks for visiting, Michele!

      Delete
  3. Thanks for sharing, Christina. The cover is stunning. I am looking forward to meeting Connally's feminist heroine.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for visiting, Laurel! I am loving the cover, too!

      Delete

I really appreciate your comments. Thank you!

 
Design by: Designer Blogs